Ahobilam Narasimha Swamy Idol Online Booking

See below for the Ahobilam Narasimha Swamy Idol Online Booking Latest, Temple Darshan Timings, How to Reach Temple, Location and Transport, Nava Narasimhas Swamy Names List, and More.

Ahobilam Narasimha Swamy Idol Online Booking and More: A Comprehensive Guide

Ahobilam, a sacred site in Andhra Pradesh, India, is home to the revered Ahobilam Narasimha Swamy Temple. This temple, nestled amid lush hills and a perennial stream, is a significant pilgrimage spot for devotees worldwide. This guide will provide you with all the information you need about Ahobilam Narasimha Swamy Idol Online Booking, how to reach the temple, and more.

Ahobilam Narasimha Swamy Idol Online Booking

While specific details regarding online idol booking are not readily available from the search results, it’s important to note that many temples in India have started offering online booking facilities for darshan and pujas. Websites like epuja.co.in offer puja booking services at various temples, including Ahobilam Narasimha Swamy. It’s advisable to visit the official temple website or contact the temple authorities for accurate information regarding online booking.

Temple Darshan Timings

The temple’s darshan timings can vary, and it’s recommended to check the official website or contact the temple authorities for the most current schedule. Generally, Indian temples open early in the morning for morning rituals and close late in the evening after the final aarti.

How to Reach Ahobilam Narasimha Swamy Temple

Ahobilam is located in the Kurnool district of Andhra Pradesh. The nearest major railway station is Nandyal, approximately 74 km away. From there, one can hire a taxi or take a bus to Ahobilam. The nearest airport is Rajiv Gandhi International Airport in Hyderabad, which is around 315 km away. Regular bus services also connect Ahobilam with other major cities in Andhra Pradesh.

Nava Narasimhas Swamy Names List

The Ahobilam region is known for its nine (nava) temples dedicated to Lord Narasimha, each representing a different form of the deity. These are:

  1. Ahobila Narasimha
  2. Kroda Narasimha
  3. Malola Narasimha
  4. Jwala Narasimha
  5. Yogananda Narasimha
  6. Bhargava Narasimha
  7. Chatravata Narasimha
  8. Pavana Narasimha
  9. Karanja Narasimha

FAQs about Ahobilam Narasimha Swamy Idol Online Booking

What is unique about Ahobilam Narasimha Swamy Temple?

The Ahobilam Narasimha Swamy Temple is unique as it’s believed to be the spot where Lord Narasimha killed the evil king Hiranyakashipu. The temple houses a self-emerged idol of Lord Narasimha, adding to its spiritual significance.

How many temples are there in Ahobilam?

Ahobilam is home to nine temples, each dedicated to a different form of Lord Narasimha. These temples collectively are known as Nava Narasimha Temples.

Is Ahobilam open throughout the year?

Generally, temples in India are open throughout the year. However, specific timings and any annual maintenance closures should be confirmed with the temple authorities or official website.


The Ahobilam Narasimha Swamy Temple is not just a place of worship; it’s a spiritual journey that takes you through the stunning landscapes of the Nallamala hills while allowing you to connect with the divine in its various forms. With the convenience of online booking, well-defined darshan timings, and multiple transport options, visiting this sacred site has become more accessible than ever.

Whether you seek spiritual solace or simply wish to explore the natural beauty of the region, Ahobilam has something to offer to every visitor. Plan your trip, immerse yourself in devotion, and experience the divine aura of the Nava Narasimhas Swamy at this unique and picturesque temple complex. This is the brief information about the Ahobilam Narasimha Swamy Idol Online Booking in detail.

Click here for the Ahobilam Narasimha Swamy Idol Online Booking

Ahobilam Temple AP Tourism Rooms Online Booking

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!