Tirumala 108 Theerthams Names List Visiting Dates Tirupati Temple

See below for the Tirumala 108 Theerthams Names List Visiting Dates Tirupati Temple, Tirumala Theerthams Importance, History, Names, Dates, and List Here.

The Tirumala Hills, which are also called the Seshachalam Forest, is home to many water sources. These pools of water are called Theertham in the Puranas. People say that 108 Theertham is almost as important to tourists as the Tirumala hills. Most of these theertham may be small streams, bigger streams, or even lakes. Some of these theerthams can be visited by tourists. Pilgrims can go to the Theertham because it is easy to get to and it is allowed. Some parts of the Theertham can be reached by walking.

Most of Tirumala’s Theertham are in the inner forest, which average tourists can’t get to. The TTD gets special permission from the Forest Department for tourists, but not for everyone else. 108 Tirumala is one of the Theerthams. How to Plan a Trip to Tirupati Temple The Theertham Mukkoti will be held at the Tirumala temple once a year for each theertham. The times of each Theertham mukkoti can be found on the temple calendar. Some of the theertham in the inner forest can be visited by pilgrims. Let’s See below for the Tirumala 108 Theerthams Names List Visiting Dates Tirupati Temple and details.

Click here for Tirumala 108 Theerthams Names List Visiting Dates Tirupati Temple and Pooja Process

Click here for Masik Shivratri Puja Vidhi Items List Easy Way At Home

Tirumala 108 Theerthams Names List Visiting Dates Tirupati Temple and Significance:

Twenty holy names are given to Sri Venkatadri. One of them is called “Tirthadri,” which means “the home of holy water places.” According to the Brahma Purana, Brahmanda Purana, Padma Purana, Varaha Purana, and other Puranas, there are 1008 major Tirthas on the hill of Tirumala, and 108 of them have the spiritual power to make the dreams of Sri Venkateswara’s followers come true. There are 108 Tirthas, but only 07 of them can help people reach Moksha.

Swami Pushkarini, Kumara Dhara Tirtha, Tumburu Tirtha, Rama Krishna Tirtha, Akasha Ganga Tirtha, Papa Vinashana Tirtha, and Pandava Tirtha.

Devotees who take a holy dip or Bath with Bhakti and Dhyana of Lord Venkateswara in any of these seven Tirthas, are promised a permanent place in Vaikuntha, where Sri Maha Vishnu resides. Here, we can see that Swami Pushkarini is at the head of the Seven Tirthas.

Tirumala 108 Theerthams Names List Visiting Dates Tirupati Temple List:

1 Manu Theertham

2 Indra Theertham

3 Vasu Theertham

4 Rudra Theertham

5 Aditya Theertham

6 Prajapati Theertham

7 Aswini Theertham

8 Sukra Theertham

9 Varuna Theertham

10 Jahnavi Theertham

11 Kapeya Theertham

12 Kanwa Theertham

13 Agneya Theertham

14 Narada Theertham

15 Soma Theertham

16 Bhargava Theertham

17 Dharma Theertham

18 Yagna Theertham

19 Pasu Theertham

20 Ganeshwara Theertham

21 Bhaumaswa Theertham

22 Paribhadra Theertham

23 Jagajadyahara Theertham

24 Viswakallola Theertham

25 Yama Theertham

26 Baraspatya Theertham

27 Kamaharsha Theertham

28 Ajamoda Theertham

29 Janeshwara Theertham

30 Instasiddhi Theertham

31 Karmasiddhi Theertham

32 Vata Theertham

33 Jedumbara Theertham

34 Karthikeya Theertham

35 Kubja Theertham

36 Prachetasa Theertham

37 Garuda Theertham

38 Sesha Theertham

39 Vasuki Theertham

40 Vishnuvardhana Theertham

41 Karmakanda Theertham

42 Punyavriddhi Theertham

43 Runavimochana Theertham

44 Parjanya Theertham

45 Megha Theertham

46 Sankarshana Theertham

47 Vasudeva Theertham

48 Narayana Theertham

49 Deva Theertham

50 Yaksha Theertham

51 Kala Theertham

52 Gomukha Theertham

53 Pradymna Theertham

54 Aniruddha Theertham

55 Pitru Theertham

56 Arsheya Theertham

57 Vaishwadeva Theertham

58 Swadha Theertham

59 Swaha Theertham

60 Asti Theertham

61 Anjaneya Theertham

62 Suddhodaka Theertham

63 Astha Bhairava Theertham

64 Chaklra Theertham

65 Vajra Theertham

66 Vishwaksena Theertham

67 Panchayudha Theertham

68 Halayuda Theertham

69 Narasimha Theertham

70 Kasyapa Theertham

71 Manmadha Theertham

72 Brahma Theertham

73 Agni Theertham

74 Gautami Theertham

75 Daiva Theertham

76 Devam Theertham

77 Viswamitra Theertham

78 Bhargava Theertham

79 Astavakra Theertham

80 Durarohana Theertham

81 Bhairava Theertham

82 Meha Theertham

83 Pandava Theertham

84 Vayu Theertham

85 Asti Theertham

86 Markandeya Theertham

87 Jabali Theertham

88 Valabhilya Theertham

89 Jwarahara Theertham

90 Vishahara Theertham

91 Lakshmi Theertham

92 Rushi Theertham

93 Shatananda Theertham

94 Suteekshaka Theertham

95 Vaibhandaka Theertham

96 Bilwa Theertham

97 Vishnu Theertham

98 Salva Theertham

99 Sarabha Theertham

100 Brahma Theertham

101 Indra Theertham

102 Bharadwaja Theertham

103 Akasaganga Theertham

104 Prachetana Theertham

105 Papavinasana Theertham

106 Saraswatha Theertham

107 Kumaradhara Theertham

108 Gaja Theertham

109 Rushyasringa Theertham

110 Tumburu Theertham

111 Dasavatara Theertham

112 Halayudi Theertham

113 Saptarshi Theertham

114 Gajakona Theertham

115 Viswaksena Theertham

116 Yudhasarasti Theertham


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!