6 Murugan Temples Arupadai Veedu Route Map List Details

See below for the 6 Murugan Temples Arupadai Veedu Route Map List Details, History, Phone Number, and Arupadai Veedu 6 Murugan Temple List Route Map Here.

Lord Subrahmanya Swamy is a famous god in Hindu devata. Sri Subramanyeswara Swamy is popularly known as Lord Murugan in Tamilnadu. Tamilnadu is the place for Sri Subrahmanys Swamy temples. In this state there are 6 self-manifested Murugan Temples located, which sri murugan devotees are very much interested to visit without fail to have the darshan of sri dandayuthapani every year. Let’s see those 6 Murugan Temples Arupadai Veedu Route Map List Details here.

Click here for Murugan Stotramala

Click here for 2023 Maha Sankatahara Chaturthi Date Puja Timings Pooja Tithi

6 Murugan Temples Arupadai Veedu Route Map List Details:

Arupadai Veedu is the name for Lord Murugan’s six shrines. Pilgrims who worship the god Lor Murugan are very important to these shrines. In the state of Tamilnadu, the churches are in different areas. Every year, lakhs of people visit Lord Murugan at the Arupadai Veedu shrines. In each of these 6 places, Lord Murugan lives in a different way. People who want to worship Murugan can go to the temple and see him.

These six churches have been around for a long time, and they are described in different Tamil scripts. Pilgrims will come to these temples for the Darshan and for the temple’s journey. The name of this temple is also Arupadai Veedu. Pilgrimage for Lord Shiva’s followers Arupadai Veedu 6 Murugan Temple List Route Map: Name of Place Here are the 6 temples in Arupadai Veedu. All of these churches are where Lord Murugan lives. Pilgrims can visit each building and see the Lord’s Darshan. See below for the 6 Murugan Temples Arupadai Veedu Route Map List Details in detail.

6 Murugan Temples Arupadai Veedu Route Map List Details with Description:

  • Subramanya Swamy Temple at Thiruparankunram: On a hillside outside of Madurai, Lord Murugan married Deivanai, who was Indran’s daughter. This is the first armoury house or Arupadaiveedu. This is the only one of the 6 Padai Veedu temples where abhisheka is done for Vel instead of Lord Murugan. Saints Nakkeerar and Arunagirinathar sing praises to the Lord.
  • The temple of Subramanya Swamy in Thiruchendur: Only one of Lord Murugan’s six Padai Veedu, Thiruchendur, is near the water. The other five are all in the hills. “Padai Veedu” means the place where the Head (Commander-in-chief) goes to war and stays with his army. So, Lord Murugan and his army could only stay in Thiruchendur when they went to kill the demon Soorapadman. Every year, the “Soorasamharam” event is celebrated in a big way at the temple.
  • Dandayuthapani Swamy Temple at Palani: Palani temple is one of the most famous and crowd-visiting temples in all six Murugan temples. this is located in Dindigul District. Lord Sri Muruga Perumal gives darshan on the Palani hill bottom (Malai Adivaram) called Thiruaavinankudi, where the temple god is called “Kuzhanthai Velayuthaswami.”
  • The story goes that Goddess Lakshmi (Thiru in Tamil), the sacred cow Kamadhenu (Aa in Tamil), the sun god Suryan (Inan in Tamil), the earth goddess (ku in Tamil), and the fire god Agni (Di in Tamil) all honoured this lord. This is why the place is called “Thiruaavinankudi.”
  • The hilltop temple has 690 steps, and the main god is called “Dhandayuthapani.” He is meditating while holding a stick (called a “danda”) as a weapon (called an “ayutha”) in his hands (called “pani”). Here, the main figure is made of Navabashanam, and Siddhar Bhogar made it and put it in place.
  • The great Tamil artist Avvaiyar, who was known for both her skill as a poet and her knowledge, called Murugan “Pazham Nee.” This is how the place got its name, Pazhani. After he got into a fight with his family over a holy fruit, Murugan lived here.
  • Temple of Swaminatha Swamy in Swamimalai: The temple is 5 km from Kumbakonam. It is built on a hill that was made for it. To get to the hill temple, you have to climb 60 steps, which stands for the 60 Tamil Years. The temple remembers the time when Murugan told his father Lord Shiva what the Pranava mantram “Om” was all about. Swamimalai is Lord Murugan’s fourth Padiaveedu. The place is called Gurumalai and Swamimalai because the Lord was a Guru to his father, Lord Shiva.
  • Thiruthani Murugan Temple: After fighting a war with the demon Soorapadman, Murugan found peace again at the Subramanya Swamy Temple in Thiruthani, which is 75 km from Chennai. The hill temple has 365 steps, one for each day of the year. This is where Lord Murugan met and married Valli. The place used to be called Thiruthanigai, but now it is called Thiruthani.
  • The Subramanya Swamy Temple in Pazhamudircholai: The Subramanya Swamy Temple in Pazhamudircholai is 20 kilometres from Madurai. It is on Solaimalai Hill, and a holy stream called “Nupura Gangai” flows nearby. This is the only one of the six temples dedicated to Arupadai Veedu where he appears with his wives Valli and Deivanai.

Also, this is the place in history where the Lord played a game with the great Tamil poetess Avvaiyar by asking her which fruit she wanted, cooked or not: Sutta Pazham or Sudadha Pazham.

The shrines are only for Lord Murugan and are built on hills at each location. Since the temples are in different parts of the state, travellers can’t follow a set plan to get there. Pilgrims can get to the Arupadai Veedu temple by following a plan or by going to the temple one by one. During the Lord Murugan holiday, everyone goes to all the shrines.

“This is the brief information about 6 Murugan Temples Arupadai Veedu Route Map List Details”

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!