Pooja List and Procedure of Anantha Padmanabha Swamy temple

Know the details below for the Pooja list and Procedure of Anantha Padmanabha Swamy temple, Tiruvananthapuram Sri Anantha Padmanabha Swamy temple.

Pooja List and Procedure of Anantha Padmanabha Swamy temple

Sri Anantha Padmanabha Swamy temple is one of the 108 Divya desams of Lord Vishnu. The moola Virat is made of 12,008 Saligramams taken from the bank of river Gandaki. The Lord lies on Adi Sesha Naga with the Siva Linga in his right hand. The wives of Lord Vishnu are present beside the god. 

A special mixture of Ayurvedic herbs known as Katusarkara Yogam is applied over the whole idol of Lord Padmanabha Swamy to keep it clean. There are six vaults present beneath the temple premises. Among the six vaults, 5 vaults are opened by 27 June 2011 following Supreme Court of India orders. Vault B is unopened and the decision of opening it is left to the administrative committee.  

Click Here to Sri Anantha Padmanabha Swamy Ashtottaram
Pooja Ritual From To
Deeparadhana 3:30 AM 4:45 AM
Early Morning Darsanam 6:30 AM 7:30 AM
Morning Darsanam 8:30 AM 10:30 AM
Darsanam 10:30 AM 11:10 AM
Afternoon Aarthi 11:45 AM 12:00 PM
Evening Darsanam 5:00 PM 6:15 PM
Evening Aarthi 6:45 PM 7:20 PM


Sri Anantha Padmanabha swamy temple is closed for Darsanam from 12:00 PM to 4:00 PM. Sri Anantha Padmanabha swamy temple has deities of Sri Padmanabha Swamy, Sri Narasimha Swamy, Sri Krishna Swamy, Sri Sastha Swamy, Sri Mahaganapathi Swamy, Sri Hanuman Swamy, Veda Vyasa, Sri Rama Swamy and different poojas are performed for them.

Book Poojas, Prsadams of Sri Anantha Padma Nabha Swamy temple online
Click here to Download Anantha Padmanabha Vratham Telugu PDF

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!