Srisailam Sparsha Darshan Tickets Online Booking

Know the Latest update regarding Srisailam Sparsha Darshan Tickets Online Booking, Srisailam Temple Pooja Online Booking, Seva Online Booking.

Srisailam Sri Bhramaramba Mallikarjuna Temple:

Sri Bhramaramba Mallikarjuna Temple, also known as the Srisailam Temple, is a Hindu temple dedicated to the deities Shiva and Parvati in the Indian state of Andhra Pradesh. This temple is significant to the Hindu sects of Shaivism and Shaktism since it is one of Shiva’s twelve Jyotirlingas and one of the Hindu Goddess’s eighteen Shakti Peethas. Shiva is worshipped as Mallikarjuna, and the lingam represents him. Bhramaramba represents his consort Parvati.

Srisailam is the only shrine in the world where the Jyothirlinga form of Lord Shiva and Sakthi Rupam of Parvathi Devi coexist in a single temple bailey. Devotees worship Sri Mallikarjuna Swamy first, then Sri Bhramaramba Devi, while reciting the Panchakshari Mantra “Om Namah Sivaya.”

Click here to Book Sheegra Darshanam In Srisailam Temple

Srisailam Temple Special Darshan Timings Today

What exactly is Sparsha Darshan?

‘Sparsa Darsanam,’ in which devotees can touch the lingam of Srisailam Sri Mallikarjuna Swamy.

Srisailam sparsha darshan dress code and Timings:

  • Only devotees dressed in traditional attire (such as Pancha for men and Sari for women) would be permitted to experience Sparsha Darshan.
  • Tuesday through Friday, 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM and 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM.

Srisailam sparsha darshan tickets:

‘Sparsha darshan is free for all devotees in Srisailam Sri Bhramaramba Mallikarjuna Swamy Ammavarula Temple.’

No online ticket booking facility is available for Srisailam Sparsha Darshan.

Shiva is referred to as one of the twelve Jyotirlingas at this temple. One of the fifty-two Shakti peethas is the shrine of Goddess Bramarambha. This temple is considered a Paadal Petra Sthalam. Shikhareshwaram temple is located on the approach to the main temple. It is stated that receiving darshan in a temple does not result in rebirth. Patal Ganga is the local name for the Krishna River. To get to the river, one must descend 852 steps. The water of this river bathes the Shiva Linga.


Siva Mahapuranam says that Brahma and Vishnu once argued about who was the best creator. Shiva put them to the test by going through the three planets as the jyotirlinga, a huge pillar of light that never ends. Vishnu and Brahma split their paths down and up, respectively, to find the end of the light in each direction. Brahma lied that he had found the end, and Vishnu admitted that he had lost.

Shiva came out as the second pillar of light and punished Brahma by telling him that he would never be worshipped again, but Vishnu would. The jyotirlinga is the supreme reality that has no parts and is the source of Shiva. So, the jyotirlinga shrines are places where Shiva showed up as a pillar of light. At first, people thought there were 64 jyotirlingas, and 12 of them were thought to be very lucky and holy.

Each of the twelve places with a jyotirlinga is named after the god who is thought to rule there. This god is thought to be a different part of Shiva. At all of these places, the most important image is a lingam that shows the endless Stambha pillar, which is a symbol of Shiva’s limitless nature. Somnath in Gujarat, Mallikarjuna in Andhra Pradesh, Mahakaleswar in Madhya Pradesh, Omkareshwar in Madhya Pradesh, Kedarnath in Uttarakhand, Bhimashankar in Maharashtra, Viswanath in Varanasi in Uttar Pradesh, Triambakeshwar in Maharashtra, Nageswar in Gujarat, Rameshwar in Tamil Nadu, and Grishneshwar in Maharashtra


You may also like...

2 Responses

  1. Srisailam lo shivaya sparsha darshanam

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!